Tell me the history of thomas jefferson?

Thomas Jefferson (1743-1826), author of the Declaration of Independence and the third U.S. president, was a leading figure in America's early development. During the American Revolutionary War. Jefferson served in the Virginia legislature and the Continental Congress and was governor of Virginia.