What is the life cycle of a toad?

As toads age, they experience metamorphosis, growing stages that are totally different from one another in form, in four stages. They begin as an egg, hatch as tadpoles (newly hatched baby toads), grow into toadlets (teenage or not-fully grown toads), and finally become adult toads.