What are the nutrients in papaya?

Papaya is rich in vitamin C, providing 88.3 milligrams per serving. For most adults, the recommended dietary allowance of vitamin C is between 75-90 milligrams, so 1 cup of papaya just about covers 100% of vitamin C requirements.