What is salt used for?

Salt has many applications, there are also many kinds of salts other than table salt, like Epsom salt and Potassium chloride. Salts can be used for de icing roads, making ice cream in old style ice cream makers, cooking- salt is also used in the manufacture of PVCs and paper.