What are fungus mites?

Fungus gnats are small flies that infest soil, potting mix, other container media, and other sources of organic decomposition. Their larvae primarily feed on fungi and organic matter in soil. They are mostly a household plant nuisance. Control them by reducing moisture and organic debris