When was los angeles california taken from mexico?

After previously failed attempts in 1846, U.S. forces defeat Mexican defenders at the Battle of the San Gabriel River and recapture the city on January 10, 1847. Andres Pico, Mexican military commander, negotiates the Treaty of the Cahuenga Ranch on January 13, 1847.