What are homes for milking cows?

Milk cows are usually kept in a dairy barn equipped with stalls to facilitate the milking process. They may be let out to a pasture to graze and relax when weather permits. Some dairy barns have a large pad of straw in the center where the cattle can lie down when being milked.