What is the anti meridian?

An Anti-Meridian is a meridian opposite any given meridian of longitude. ... The term Anti-Meridian is sometimes confused with Ante Meridiem. Ante Meridiem is latin for before noon. Usually shown in English as "a.m.". Similarly, post meridiem, after noon, is shown in English as "p.m.".