How long do i microwave a big potato?

To microwave a large potato, first scrub the dirt off, then prick the potato several times with a fork. Place on microwave-safe plate & heat for 5 minutes. Then, turn potato over & heat for another 5 minutes or until a fork can easily pierce the potato.