How do i put on a band aid?

Clean the wound. Remove the bandage from the paper packaging. Pull one of the paper tabs from the bandage to expose the adhesive and gauze. Place the gauze on the cut and attach the adhesive to your skin to hold in place. Remove the other paper tab to complete the application.