Does paprika have a flavor?

Absolutely, paprika has a flavor. The species includes most of the sweet peppers, and many of the pungent, strong-flavoured types. Paprika has some sugar content, and is richer in vitamin C, than the citrus fruits. The rose paprika of Hungary, is generally considered the finest variety.