What's the difference between a tree and a plant?

All trees are part of the plant kingdom, but not all plants are trees. The plant kingdom includes hundreds of thousands of species of bushes, grasses, trees, flowers, algae, mosses, ferns, shrubs, bamboos, palms, etc.