Can crabs smell?

they detect smells externally using antennae located between their eyes. These are covered in special chemosensory hairs which are permeable to a variety of odour molecules.To sniff, crabs wave or flick their antennae to generate currents through the hairs, bringing smells close to sensory surfaces.