Can chipmunks eat watermelon?

Chipmunks eat nuts (acorns, or beechnuts), seeds (from many trees, wildflowers, & birdseed), flower bulbs, berries, fruit (like watermelon), and wild mushrooms. They will occasionally eat grains, grass seed, insects, worms, snails, bird eggs, nestlings, mice, moles, frogs, and carrion.