Who sings angel is a centerfold?

J Geils Band

---

"Centerfold" was a single released on September 13, 1981 by The J. Geils Band from their album Freeze Frame. The song is about a man who is shocked to discover that his high school crush appeared in a centerfold spread for an unspecified men's magazine.