How many ribs does a girl have?

Men and women have 12 ribs with some having 13 or 11. The idea that men have fewer ribs is derived from the bible story of Eve being made from one of Adam's ribs. There's a disease called cervical rib that produces a single rib at the base of the neck. This is very rare and can occur in both sexes.