What does elon musk's son's name mean?

X Æ A-12 Musk's name was explained by his mother Claire Elise Boucher, better known as Grimes, in a tweet. She said that the X is for the unknown variable; Æ is the Elven spelling of A I; A-12 is for the precursor to SR-17, their favorite aircraft.