What can you use to polish a stone?

For best polish, regularly wet the stone as you use the sandpaper to wear down sharp edges. Once the stone is rounded, use 160-grit sandpaper to rub out the scratches from the rougher sandpaper. Finish sanding using 360-grit sandpaper, then polish the stone using stone polish & a damp denim cloth.