What's the difference between beef stock and beef broth?

Beef stock is made from boiling the bones of cattle. Beef broth is made with just the meat, liquids, and other seasonings.

---

Essentially, stock is made from simmering the meat bones for a long period of time to extract the flavors from them. Broth is made from using the meatier parts of your bird to flavor it. You can make a broth out of poultry, fish, beef, and even vegetables!