What is the seven seas?

The seven sea are the following: Mediterranean, Black Sea, Aegean Sea, Red Sea, Adriatic Sea, Persian Gulf, and Arabian Sea. Of course the Seven Seas are the seas of the ancient world when they were often written about for sailors.