What is peristeen?

According to NCBI, Peristeen is a transanal irrigation system consisting of a rectal catheter with an inflatable balloon, a manual control unit with a pump, leg straps, & a bag to hold water. The constant flow pump means the system doesn't depend on gravity, & the bag does not need to be elevated.