How many different kinds of crabs are there?

There are 250 species of Doomiacea crab & 46 species of Raninoidea crab. Then there are the families Cyclodorippidae, Cymonomidae and Phyllotymolinidae and the Heterotremata and Thoracotremata crabs. I'm not sure anybody has ever counted an exact number of different types out there.