Is ground chuck eighty twenty?

The difference between ground chuck and 80 percent lean ground beef may be minimal. Ground chuck contains about 15 to 20 percent fat, meaning it's 80 to 85 percent lean. In other words, a ground chuck cut is often equivalent to lean ground beef.