What stops a grease fire?

Class B, and class K fire extinguishers can be used to stop a grease fire. Baking soda may also be used to stop a grease fire if an appropriate fire extinguisher is not available. Water should never be used to stop a grease fire, it will make it even worse, spreading it faster.