Who is army general bradley?

Omar Nelson Bradley, (born Feb. 12, 1893, Clark, Mo., U.S.—died April 8, 1981, New York, N.Y.), U.S. Army officer who commanded the Twelfth Army Group, which helped ensure the Allied victory over Germany during World War II.