How to clean a stove top?

Wipe down the stove top with a damp cloth. Wash the entire surface area with a non-abrasive sponge and dish soap. If the surface is too greasy, utilize a 1:2 baking soda and vinegar mixture, and let it sit before wiping it off. You can use this same tactic on the burners.