What is an art block?

An art block is a state or period of time in which an artist has no inspiration or motivation to do art.

---

An art block is a period of time when the artist either runs out of ideas to portray, whether in painting, writing, sculpting, etc., or just cannot get their ideas and concepts out in their medium of choice. This is commonly seen with authors and in that situation is commonly termed writers block.