How much epsom salt should you put in a bath?

Use 2 cups of Epsom salt for a standard-size bathtub filled with warm water. Pour the salt into running water to help it dissolve faster into the bath. Soak in the tub for at least 12 minutes, or 20 minutes to treat constipation.