What year did henry ford invent the car?

Henry Ford didn’t invent the automobile (the first production model car was released in 1885 by Karl Benz), but he is known for increasing popularity due to the assembly line. He produced his first car, the “Quadricycle” in 1896. He is best remembered for the iconic Model T, released in 1908