Can you substitute apple cider vinegar for lemon juice?

While the pucker power of both are comparable, around a PH of 2.0, the flavors are different. In small quantities the flavor of either may not be discernible so they can be used interchangeably. In larger quantities though you would have to be the judge to decide one flavor over the other.