Who sang the song old man and nineteen seventy two?

"Old Man" is a song written and performed by Neil Young on his 1972 album Harvest. "Old Man" was released as a single on Reprise Records in the spring of 1972, reaching #4 in Canada, and #31 on the Billboard Hot 100 singles chart for the week ending June 3, 1972.