How many people were in d-day?

On D-Day, the Allies landed approximately 156,000 troops in Normandy. 73,000 American, 61,715 British and 21,400 Canadians. By landing, 24,970 landed on Gold Beach, 21,400 on Juno Beach, 28,845 on Sword Beach, and 7,900 airborne troops.

---

How many people were in D-Day total? The Allies landed more than 160,000 troops at Normandy, of which 73,000 were American. There were also 83,115 British and Canadian forces who landed on Gold, Juno, and Sword beaches