Has there ever been a woman president?

Not in the US. There have been a number of women prime ministers and presidents internationally, including Indira Gandhi (India), Golde Meir (India), Jacinda Ardern (New Zealand), Isabel Peron (Argentina), Margaret Thatcher (UK), and Benazir Bhutto (Pakistan).