Has there ever been a woman president?

Not in the US. There have been a number of women prime ministers and presidents internationally, including Indira Gandhi (India), Golde Meir (India), Jacinda Ardern (New Zealand), Isabel Peron (Argentina), Margaret Thatcher (UK), and Benazir Bhutto (Pakistan).

---

There has not been a woman president in the United States. However, Hillary Clinton won the Democrat Party nomination in 2016, and two women have run on the Republican Party nomination for vice president: Sarah Palin in 2008 and Geraldine Ferraro in 1984.