When did women start to vote?

Women ( who were married and over the age of 30) won the right to vote after the First World War, in 1918. Their movement was called the “suffragettes”

---

New Zealand was the first country to give women the right to vote. This happened in 1893. Women in the United States did not get the right to vote until 1918.