How are milkshakes made?

A milkshake, or simply shake, is a drink that is traditionally made by blending cow's milk, ice cream, and flavorings or sweeteners such as butterscotch, caramel sauce, chocolate syrup, fruit syrup, or whole fruit into a thick, sweet, cold mixture.