Who won vented pancakes?

I think you may mean "Who INVENTED pancakes." That would be the Ancient Greeks. They were the first to pour a batter into a frying pan and cook it over a source of heat--and from there, they spread all over the world. Every culture has a variety of pancake of some sort.