Who is the largest shareholder of apple?

The largest individual shareholder is Arthur Levinson, who owns 4,592,140 shares of Apple stock as of Dec. 28, 2020.. Levinson has been the chairman of the board of Apple since 2011. The largest institutional share holder is Vanguard group with about 1.3 billion share.

---

Individual Insider Shareholder is Arthur Levinson who owns 4,592,140 shares of Apple stock as of Dec. 28, 2020. Institutional Shareholders is Vanguard Group Inc. who owns more than 1.3 billion shares of Apple, representing 7.83% of total shares outstanding, as of Dec. 28, 2020.