What's the difference between a clementine and a mandarin orange?

Mandarins are a class of oranges that are flatter on both ends, have a mild flavor and are very easy to peel. Tangerines and clementine's are mandarins. Mandarins are usually available from November until March. Clementine's are the smallest member of the mandarin family and are seedless.