Which civilization was the first have public toilets?

Toilets have been around for a long time. We do know that there were shared toilets 5000 years ago on the British isles, in ancient Egypt and other regions like Mesopotamia. The romans turned public toilets into popular spots for chatting while doing one’s business about 2000 years ago.