Who created the chicago bears?

The Chicago Bears were originally established by the A. E. Staley food starch company of Decatur Illinois as a company team, as the Decatur Staleys. Their inaugural season was in 1920 in the newly formed American Professional Football Association, which became the National Football League in 1922.