Where is port smith?

Portsmouth is a city of Southern Ohio in Scioto (pronounced sighoatah) County, Ohio, about 41 miles south of Chillicothe. The city sits on the east side of the mouth of the Scioto River where it intersects the Ohio River, just north of Kentucky.