Does anybody live at the north pole?

No one lives permanently at the North Pole as the true north is on the surface of the sea. The land we call North Pole is visited by scientists but no one lives there

---

The actual North Pole is located in the Arctic Ocean and covered in 10 feet of ice. While scientific expeditions visit, they do not set up permanent camp. There are rumors that someone known as Santa Claus has headquarters there, but that has never been proven.