Who is doctor j allen hynek?

J Allen Hynek was a professor in astronomy who was tasked with being an adviser to the US military on the subject of UFOs or flying saucers. He participated in more than one military project on UFOs, he was the first scientist who applied real scientific methods to the study of UFOs.

---

Josef Allen Hynek was an American astronomer, professor, and ufologist. He is perhaps best remembered for his UFO research. Hynek acted as scientific advisor to UFO studies undertaken by the U.S. Air Force under three consecutive projects: Project Sign, Project Grudge, and Project Blue Book.