How do you take care of a life christmas tree?

1: Choose a healthy Christmas tree. 2: Trim the trunk (and then trim it again when your ready to bring it inside). 3: Make sure your Christmas tree always has enough water. 4: Keep the Christmas tree away from heat sources. 5: Take your tree down before it dries out.