How long does it take for dry ice to melt?

Dry ice does not melt. When something melts, it turns from a solid to a liquid. Dry ice is frozen carbon dioxide. When dry ice heats up, it goes directly from being a solid to a gas, a process called sublimation. How long it takes to sublimate depends on how much dry ice and the temperature.