How do you get rid of chinch bugs?

To treat chinch bugs naturally, start by raking your lawn, then vacuuming it to try and catch the infestation before it spreads. Spray your lawn with a mixture of 2½ tablespoons of mild dish soap for every gallon of water on a cool morning or evening to minimize any damage to your plants.