What does y. slash and mean?

'y,' slash 'n' means a response is expected; yes or no.

---

Did you mean Y-slash-N? Y-slash-N is an abbreviation for Yes or No, generally asking the reader to choose one answer or the other. Y-slash-ampersand doesn't mean anything.