Do owls migrate?

Most owls do not migrate and instead spend the winter in their home territory. If food sources in their home territory become scarce due to weather conditions, they may leave the area in search of better hunting grounds, but not in a traditional patterned migration the way other birds do.

---

Owls engage in what is known as "irruption", an unpredictable migration which occurs because of some unusual weather condition that affects their food source.