How strong is a dog's jaw?

The average bite strength turned out to be 269 pounds of pressure. The Rottweilers were the strongest and topped with 328 pounds of bite pressure. German Shepherds came in second with a 238 measured bite force, and the American Pit Bull Terrier came in third with 235 pounds of pressure.