What's the tallest man that ever lived?

According to Guinness World Records, Robert Wadlow is the tallest man to ever live, measuring 2.72 meters (8ft 11.1in).

---

The tallest man ever in medical history for whom there is irrefutable evidence is Robert Wadlow, who when last measured on 27 June 1940 was found to be 8 foot 11.1 inches tall. He remains the tallest person in the world, ever.